Working Behind the Scenes

October 19, 2010 at 12:01 pm 1 comment

This is and update I received from one of our Bible study leaders:

I have a HUGE praise that I want to share with you. There is a girl that has been in the lock-up we go into for quite a few months. She is about 5 months pregnant and is turning 18 in November. Each week I have sat and talked with her; some weeks she is in a good state of mind and in others she is oppositional and violent. A few weeks ago she was talking about her plans once she is released from the unit. Her only option was a homeless shelter.  My heart has been so heavy to hear that she will be 7 or 8 months pregnant and alone in a shelter.  I have been praying that God would move and provide a place for her. Last Tuesday when I went in for Bible Study she was showing me the ultra-sound pictures and my heart was heavy. Then she told me that she is going into foster care for a few weeks before her 18th birthday so she can prepare to move out-of-state. I was happy to hear that but a little sad because we’ll lose sight of her. She said the foster home is in a nearby town in MA. Driving home that night I was thinking about a friend of mine who used to do foster care and lives in that same town, so I emailed her to see if she was taking in any new girls. She emailed me back to say that she had just met with a pregnant girl at the lock-up facility I go into and would be bringing her home next week. They are an amazing Christian family and I couldn’t have asked for a better place for her to go. GOD is SO GOOD!

Entry filed under: Bible Study Leaders. Tags: , , .

New Bible Study SAM Lynn

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Abi  |  October 19, 2010 at 6:06 pm

    Oh, praise God! 🙂 I LOVE IT! 😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

