I’ve Got a Question…

June 24, 2010 at 10:34 am Leave a comment

One of the great joys in the ministry is for us to receive letters from kids in lock-up from around the country. It is such an amazing way to get to minister to kids we are not directly in touch with. Several years ago we put together a book of testimonies from kids called, A Way Out and a few years later a daily reading with writings from kids in lock-up called, Doing Time with God. We have printed and distributed more than 100,000 of two little books, and they continue to be used to bring hope to kids everywhere.

Here are a few excerpts from some of the letters we have received:

…I’m doing time in the Spokane County Juvenile Detention Center. They said I’m looking at five years minimum. At first I was really scared, but then I started going to Bible Study and found God. I asked Him to come into my life and help me get on the right track. I want to follow Him. Your books are great. They’ve inspired me to keep my faith in God and I feel like I need as much help as I can get. I’m only 16 and I would like to live the rest of my life with Jesus’ help. I’m so glad other kids have told their stories. I could really connect with some of them because I was involved with a local gang…

…I am currently incarcerated in Mississippi. I have been reading your book, “A Way Out,” and the stories have really touched me…

…I’ve been doing better lately since I’ve been reading the Bible and the books you sent me. I am so grateful. Reading your letters and books is bringing out feelings in me that I haven’t had for a long time – and didn’t think I would ever be able to show. I finally have someone who cares for me, and I have something to care about.

We have received thousands of such letters from youth in lock-up over the past 20 years. We are currently putting some of them together in another book called, “I’ve Got a Question.”

As you remember this new book, pray that we can raise the funds needed to print the initial 10,000. And pray that God would use it for His glory, as He has the other two books.

Entry filed under: Juvenile Testimony, Stories from Kids. Tags: , .

Telugu Sharing a Vision

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

